Third year of Blogging!

Looking at the drawings I have done I am surprised to find how drastically removed my sketches are from the original. The source pics of my oldest sketches have vanished and the earliest I could find with a source intact is this one from 2012. The detail of the face is pretty small and I have no patience with figure drawings (nor am I any good at them). Even though the sketch was originally close to the source, in the sketching process, alas!, the person metamorphosed into someone else altogether.

blog-2

This one’s the most recent, done in 2016.

blog

Leave a Reply

